RSS

Switch to Red Rice

30 Aug

As an Asian, rice is a staple in our diet. I used to remove carbs in my diet when I am trying to lose weight but I did not like its consequences in my body like I am very irritable and I noticed a significant amount of hair. I used to eat brown rice but I still gain weight no matter how intense my workout is. When I discovered red rice, I was amazed that I still lose weight and I gained muscle mass without sacrificing my cravings for rice. It is said that red rice has a higher fiber content compared to other varieties that aids in digestion. It is also said to have a higher protein content. As long as one workouts regularly then I can attest from my own experience that having red rice actually helps in weight loss.

 

Other benefits can be found on this site: http://www.health-benefits.info/2012/01/benefits-of-red-rice-for-health.html

What are you waiting for? Switch to red rice!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 30, 2012 in Fitness

 

Tags:

Leave a comment